Stadtrundfahrt durch Tallinn.

Beschreibung:

Tallinn City Tour ist eine kombinierte Bus-und Fußgänger-Tour in Tallinn. Während der Bus-Teil der Tour, die dauert 1,5 Stunden, wir fahren über die berühmte Altstadt, sehen die Türme der Mauer, am bekanntesten Stout Margaret und Hohes Hermann. Wir sehen auch die mächtige Mauer der Burg auf dem Hügel Toompea, fahren Sie auf dem Gebiet der High-Tech-Architektur - Stadt Tallinn. Schließlich besuchen wir die Gebiete der hölzernen Baukunst, die berühmt für Tallinn.

Sie werden mehr über die Geschichte des barocken Kadriorg Palastes und Parks sehen und erfahren, den Peter der Erste von Russland seiner Frau schenkte.

Weiter gehen wir zum Tallinner Festival des Liedes, ein sehr wichtiger Ort für die Menschen in Estland, wo alle 5 Jahre das Estonia Festival des Liedes stattfindet. Der Festivalplatz ist ein UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe.

Danach werden wir der Küste entlang fahren und genießen Sie einen malerischen Blick auf den Finnischen Meerbusen. Wir wohnen im Kloster Pirita (Kloster der Hl. Brigita) und öffnen Sie die Geschichte hinter den Ruinen des Klosters. Auch wir werden schöne Fotos an der Küste der Bucht mit dem besten Blick auf Tallinn machen.

Die Bustour endet in der Altstadt und wir gehen zu Fuß weiter.

Tallinns Altstadt besteht aus zwei Teilen: der Oberstadt und der Unterstadt. Während unserer Wanderung entdecken wir zuerst die Oberstadt, die eine Hochburg des ehemaligen Tallinner Adels war. Wir sehen auch zwei Kathedralen, die russisch-orthodoxe Alexander-Newski-Kathedrale und die Lutheran St. Mary's Kathedrale. Schließlich werden wir das Gebäude des estnischen Parlaments in der Burg von Toompea besichtigen und von den Aussichtsplattformen aus ein Panorama auf Tallinn genießen.

Nachdem wir Oberstadt gesehen haben, fahren wir weiter in den Unterstadt . Hier sehen Sie die mittelalterlichen Kaufmannshäuser und erfahren, warum Tallinn an diesem Ort gegründet wurde, wie es sich entwickelt hat, warum es so viele Kirchen gibt und warum Tallinn so groß ist. Wir gehen die Long Leg Straße hinunter und sehen die St. Olaf's Kirche , das höchste Gebäude der Welt im 16. und 17. Jahrhundert.

Unsere Tour endet auf dem Rathausplatz in der Unterstadt. Hier finden Sie das gotische Rathaus und die älteste funktionierende Apotheke der Welt, die Rathausapotheke.

Nach der Tour sind Sie auf sich allein gestellt. Der Reiseführer wird Sie über weitere Attraktionen, Restaurants und Souvenirläden beraten. Der Hauptplatz von Tallinn - Liberty Square ist 5 Minuten entfernt und der Kreuzfahrthafen ist nur 15 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt.

Das Niveau der Aktivität :

Medium - ein Teil der Tour, der zu Fuß zurückgelegt werden kann, beinhaltet eine maximale Gehzeit von 400 Metern

Tourdauer: 3 Stunden

Preis pro Person beinhaltet:

  • Transport 1,5 Stunden

  • Reiseführerservice ca. 3 Stunden

Stadtrundfahrt durch Tallinn| Destination Estonia

  Included Attractions

On the bus part of the tour:

  • Scenic drive around Old Town, Tallinn city, and wooden districts
  • Kadriorg Palace and Park
  • Tallinn Song Festival Grounds
  • Pirita Convent
  • Olympic Village

On the walking part of the tour:

  • Alexander Nevsky Cathedral (optional free entrance)
  • St Mary’s Cathedral “Dome Church” (optional free entrance)
  • Viewing platforms
  • Short Leg and Long Leg Streets
  • St Olaf's Church (Oleviste Church) and St Nicholas' Church (Niguliste Museum) from the outside
  • Town Hall Square with Town Hall building (from the outside)
  • Town Hall Pharmacy (optional free entrance, depending on the day)

  Preis (Preis ist pro Gruppe NICHT pro Person)



Stadtrundfahrt durch Tallinn

Anzahl der Personen in Ihrer Gruppe 1-3 4-6 7-14 15+
Preis pro Gruppe in EUR 140 220 300 Auf Anfrage

Tallinn City Tour

Tallinn City Tour Description:

The Tallinn city tour is a combined bus and walking tour in Tallinn. During the bus part of the tour, which lasts for 1.5 hours, we will drive around the famous Old Town, see the towers of the wall, the most famous are called Stout Margaret and Tall Herman. We will also see the mighty wall of Toompea Castle on the hill, drive through the district of high tech architecture – Tallinn’s City. Lastly, we will visit the districts of wooden architecture which Tallinn is famous for.

See and learn about the history of the baroque style Kadriorg Palace and Park which Peter the Great of Russia presented to his wife.

Next we continue our way to Tallinn Song Festival Grounds, a very important place for the people of Estonia, where the Estonia Song Festival is held every 5 years. The Festival Grounds are a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Following this we will drive along the seaside and enjoy a picturesque view to the Gulf of Finland. We will stop at Pirita Convent (St. Brigit's Convent) and discover the story behind the ruins of the monastery. There will also be a beautiful photo stop on the coast of the gulf with the best view of the Tallinn.

The bus tour will end in the Old Town and we’ll continue by foot.

Tallinn’s Old Town consists of two parts, the Upper Town and the Lower Town. During our walk we will first discover the Upper Town, which was a stronghold of the former Tallinn nobility. We will also see two cathedrals, the Russian Orthodox Alexander Nevsky Cathedral and the Lutheran St. Mary’s Cathedral. Lastly, we will view Estonian Parliament building inside Toompea Castle and enjoy a panorama of the Tallinn from the viewing platforms.

After seeing Upper Town, we will continue to the Lower Town. Here you will see the medieval merchant’s houses and learn why Tallinn was founded at this particular place, how it was developing, why is there so many churches it Tallinn and why they are so tall. Going down along the Long Leg Street we’ll see St. Olaf’s Church, the highest building in the world during the 16th and 17th centuries.

Our tour will end on the Town Hall Square inside Lower Town. Here you will find the gothic Town Hall and the oldest functioning pharmacy in the world, Town Hall Pharmacy.

After the tour you are on your own, the guide will advise you about additional attractions, restaurants, and souvenir shops. The main square of Tallinn – Liberty Square is 5 min away and the cruise harbor is just a 15 min walk.

Activity Level:

Medium - Walking part of the tour involves a maximum non-stop walking distance of 400 meters

Tour Duration: 3 hours

Price Per Person Includes:

  • Transportation for 1.5 hours
  • Guide services for 3 hours

Tallinn City Tour | Destination Estonia

Book a Tour or Shore Excursion with Discover Estonian in Tallinn

 

 

 Included Attractions

On the bus part of the tour:

  • Scenic drive around Old Town, Tallinn city, and wooden districts
  • Kadriorg Palace and Park
  • Tallinn Song Festival Grounds
  • Pirita Convent
  • Olympic Village

On the walking part of the tour:

  • Alexander Nevsky Cathedral (optional free entrance)
  • St Mary’s Cathedral “Dome Church” (optional free entrance)
  • Viewing platforms
  • Short Leg and Long Leg Streets
  • St Olaf's Church (Oleviste Church) and St Nicholas' Church (Niguliste Museum) from the outside
  • Town Hall Square with Town Hall building (from the outside)
  • Town Hall Pharmacy (optional free entrance, depending on the day)

  Prices (prices are per group NOT per person)



Tallinn City Tour

Number of people in your group 1-3 4-6 7-14 15+
Price Per Group in EUR 110 180 250 Upon Request